A few weeks ago, I told you about a business coach who messaged me on the Facebooks.
He wanted to hire me to write emails for him.
I typically don’t do client work, but this was a unique opportunity.
I have no doubt I can add a significant amount of the green stuff to his piggybanks, and…
This guy is consistently generating $500,000 per MONTH with his coaching business.
I could learn a thing or 237 from him.
We messaged each other for the last couple of weeks.
He asked for a sample, so I sent him over a couple emails and laid out a strategy on how to have his bank account burst at the seams for the month of February.
Last week, he hired me to write 3 emails per week, for $3,000/month.
This was all handled via Facebook Messenger and a Google doc.
Not a single sales call.
It was painless.
You do NOT need the phone to close high ticket deals! This is a myth peddled by the internet marketing community because they don’t know better.
Now, some might think….$3,000 for 12 emails? Adam…you ripped him off!
Not so fast, my friend…
His coaching program is $7,900.
He turned on Facebook ads a few weeks ago, and is adding 15 – 20 CUSTOMERS to his list daily (he’s selling a $37 product).
This $37 product is designed to lead people to his coaching offer.
He’s currently got 5,000 email subscribers.
Let’s be ultra conservative and say 0.25% of people book an appointment via email over the first 30 days.
5,000 * 0.25% = 12.5 appointments/month.
He told me they close 40% of their appointments into the $7,900 coaching program.
12.5 * 40% = 5 new coaching clients.
5 coaching clients @ $7,900 = $39,500.
I should be able to help him add an additional $39,500 in revenue in the next 30 days.
Now the $3,000/month doesn’t seem too bad, does it?
That’s a 1,216.67% ROI.
Not too shabby.
He’s adding new buyers to his list daily, and these are conservative estimates.
So these emails could certainly bring him in $50,000 or more in the next 30 days.
The lesson in all this:
Aim to shoot fish in a barrel.
If this guy was selling a $100 product, there ain’t no way I could charge him $3k unless he had a customer database of 10,000+.
He’s basically buying money at a discount (for every $1 he gives me, I’m generating $12 back for him).
If you’re in the B2B space, and can show how you sell money at a discount, you’ll walk around with a big ol’ happy grin on your face more often.
You don’t need two hour long sales calls where you have to “teach and convince”, get a whole lot of “let me think about it” and awkward pressure that feels awful for both parties.
You can close deals over messenger, like I did.
Use math to your advantage.